Thursday, March 26, 2015

Blogger Blog Tour Pay it Forward Featuring Deal Sharing Aunt

Blogger Tour Banner
FEATURING
dealsharingaunt-bn_zpsa17bfea8
LINKS
Facebook ~ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Deal-Sharing-Aunt/124318396397
Twitter ~ https://twitter.com/DEALSHARINGAUNT
Blog ~ http://dealsharingaunt.blogspot.com/
Personal Facebook ~ https://www.facebook.com/vicky.brinius
Bloglovin ~ http://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/deal-sharing-aunt-5069319
Pinterest ~ https://www.pinterest.com/vicjbr/
Youtube ~ http://www.youtube.com/user/dealsharingaunt
Goodreads ~ https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/12962285-victoria-brinius

BIO
I am a deal lover, shopper, reader and wife. I grew up with my mom reading any book she could get her hands on, and my oldest sister loved to read Harlequin books. I was surrounded by books. There was also a lot of music in my house growing up, which to me are oral books. I started to read Stephen King when I was 8 (The Dead Zone), and since then I have devoured all genres of books. I am a contributor for The Illustrated Stephen King Trivia Book, under my maiden name.
I was a vegetarian for 15 years, and only started to eat meat because of vitamin b12. I met Rachel Ray, Jamie Walters and Todd Newton. I also got proposed to by Scooby Doo, and the best man at my wedding mentioned that in his toast.
I am a huge gamer, and am competitive, except with my nieces and nephew.

I was the Secretary of my political town committee, and I ran for Board of Education, more than once. I was one of the youngest to ever be Chair on the Commission on Services for Persons with Disabilities. I myself am disabled.  I love all genres of books and music. I love to go on day trips, and be with my family.







GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Reviews - Wereleper and Wereking by Dina Haynes

Wereleper (The Leopards Unleashed Series)Wereleper by Dina Haynes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First, I would like to thank Dina Haynes for giving me this book in exchange for an honest review. From start to finish I enjoyed this book. The storyline is good and the sex and love scenes all make sense with MacKenzie's history of being abused, shutting down her feelings and all. The characters are well written. I look forward to reading more from Dina Haynes.

View all my reviews



Wereking (The Leopards Unleashed, #2)Wereking by Dina Haynes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First, I would like to thank the author Dina Haynes for giving me this book in exchange for an honest review. I enjoyed reading Brom's story as much as MacKenzie's story. The characters are well developed and written. Brom has to learn to find his way and make right old wrongs in the process. I look forward to reading the next book in this series.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Blogger Blog Tour Pay it Forward Featuring Consuming Worlds

Blogger Tour Banner
FEATURING
CONSUMINGWORLDS
ABOUT
Hey guys! I’m Danielle Young from the blog Consuming Worlds where I blog about my obsession with… obviously, books! I have been a blogger for a little over two years and have loved every minute of it. I am so excited to be a part of this tour and am thankful for the opportunity to find some new blogs to love!  

I love reading Top Ten’s so here is a little Top Ten about me…

1) Besides a love of books I have a deep love for food.
2) I run a food blog… okay so I haven’t exactly posted since January, but it’s there if you ever want to take a look. Oh, you need the site don’t you? Here ya go… Culinary Brainchild
3) Um… I read mostly indie. Let me clarify a little, I read 99% Indie and I only pick up about 1 mass-market book every year or so. 
4) I love paperbacks. Autographed paperbacks are like my crack. I have a nice collection going, of course nowhere near the size I want to have. I’m still working on it. I almost have 1 paperback from each of my favorite Indie authors. 
5) I love to wear bookish swag. I have an awesome messenger bag from one of my favorite authors which is my all use bag. I also love buttons. And shirts. And bookmarks. And… and… and…
6) I am a high school Culinary Arts teacher. Best. Job. Ever! Seriously. I get to pass on my passion for food, eat food, and bring out other people’s fashion for food.
7) I love to play video games. First person shooters are my favorite. I like to play a game where I can blow things up and go in shooting. Granted I don’t get to play too much anymore. But I take full advantage every vacation I get.
8) My favorite book series is The Protector Seriesby M.R. Merrick. 
9) I have only met one author. And I completely forgot to take a picture when I met her. Biggest mistake ever. At least I have my memories and man were they awesome. 
10) I published my first book in July of 2014, Guided.  
BLURB
BOOK


Jo is a descendant from the most powerful Wiccan family the world has ever known and is destined to be more powerful than those before her.
But she doesn’t even know it. As her powers awaken Jo discovers a threat to her family line.
Protected by her best friends, and GUIDED by her Angel protector, Jo must learn to harness her powers and discover her family secrets before time runs out.
More than her life hangs in the balance.
Find It: Goodreads | Amazon  
 
 



So what about you? I love to chat!
Look me up on Twitter @y311er and we can talk books.
Here’s my Facebook if you want to stop by there too.
GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal - Proven by Kristen Day




Available on May 25, 2015

Add it on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1HvZlh1

The thrilling last installment of the Daughters of the Sea series is the culmination of a breathtaking saga that will steal your heart and enchant your soul.
As the Atlantean Games draw near, every Order will descend upon the magical island of Atlantis; resurrecting an ancient tradition and setting in motion a fate determined centuries earlier. In her relentless search for retribution, Selene uncovers the one vulnerability capable of destroying not only Stasia, but all fifty of the Nereids. Traitors will emerge and old rivals are reawakened as Stasia discovers the shocking end of her elusive prophecy.
With Fallon and Olivia still missing and an Army of Auras preparing for battle, Stasia and her Council must unlock the secrets of the Nereids and find a way to save their world before destiny intervenes. But like the Nereids themselves, even destiny is vulnerable to the sands of time.

Forsaken (Daughters of the Sea #1)  FREE on Amazon: http://bit.ly/ForsakenRDB

About Kristen Day


I am a southern belle at heart with a crazy streak that desperately tries to escape at every opportunity. I love all things nostalgic, rustic, and quirky. I’ve been told I see the world through rose-colored glasses, but I prefer to think of them as kaleidoscope glasses – swirling and morphing reality into something I can digest (who hasn’t pretended those pasty lima beans were really kiwi strawberry jelly beans?).

When I’m not writing I’m making jewelry, painting, drinking sweet tea, watching the discovery channel, or going on random adventures in the mountains of North Carolina with my amazing husband.

The Leopards Unleashed Series by Dina Haynes

Werelover, The Leopards Unleashed Series, Book #3
Dina Haynes
Release Day: March 20th, 2015

 photo werelovercvr_zpsaa96pylw.jpg
 photo Synopsis2_zpsf1848aa2.jpg
Doug has tried to distance himself from a female who killed an innocent to keep him from leaving. Years later, he is still trapped and her threats have riddled his mind with self-hate. Now, he seeks the forbidden comforts of a human again. The attraction is swift and as his heart latches on, he hopes that in due time she’ll accept him, wereleopard spots and all.
When his brother comes to town, he offers Doug a plan that will shift his life for the better. As Doug starts to gain power and embody the male his father always expected him to be, the truth rears its ugly head… A human won’t fit into the picture.
As a BBW in a city full of Botox faces, slight figures, and silicone peaks, Eve doesn’t get asked out much. She meets Doug on an animal lover’s dating site and can’t believe her luck, at first. After a long and rocky start, she takes a chance on Doug, despite his unresolved girlfriend issues. When another man enters the picture, though, she begins to second-guess her choice.
But she doesn’t know the whole story yet.
Doug refuses to walk away from her and his truth won’t stay hidden. When Eve finally comes face-to-face with it, neither will hers.
 photo Synopsis14_zps28683f8a.jpg

Barnes & Noble:
iTunes:
Kobo:
 photo 1dougteaser 2_zpso5wyfsbi.jpg

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zpsdd54b9ad.png

 photo Rafflecopter_zpsd57bbaf7.jpg

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25080765-werelover


Book 1 – Wereleper – Free Now!
 photo newwerelepercvr1 2 Updated_zpscdubyunc.jpg

Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/ztzrfb

Book 2 – Wereking
 photo 23461067_zpshgxggu18.jpg

Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/ydxQ54


 photo Synopsis7_zps19f037b8.jpg

 photo 51uB60keFFL._UX250__zpso0uzvzt4.jpgDina was a late bloomer. She didn't become a "reader" until one summer away from college, working at a failing video store in her home town, the East Bay Area of California. With several hours of downtime, she snuck her mother's book, Pet Sematary, to work and found her imagination came to life with the creepy words on Stephen King's pages. Back at university, she began to realize her own penchant for story-telling in an exchange that started with a close friend. Oddly enough, by the time she graduated with a degree in Sociology, she knew she wanted to become an actress, but her "B" plan (or maybe it was her "C" plan) was to someday write a book, or books if she planned to make any sort of living off of it. Something romance related, of course.
Flash forward 10 years (or more), when acting started to look more like a pipe dream, she picked up the pen, literally, and wrote her first book. A friend had introduced her to the Urban Fantasy genre and didn't that seem apropos; elements of horror combined with everything she liked about romance. She is happy to pursue this passion while she keeps a few contemporary romance stories on standby. 
 
Currently, she resides in Miracle Mile, Los Angeles.

Visit Dina on her website at www.dinahaynes.com.

 photo Cropped steph_pbs21_AC52_R0A 2_zpsso5yeqev.jpg

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Blogger Blog Tour Pay it Forward Featuring TTC Books and more

Blogger Tour Banner

FEATURING

TTC Banner New
Tams Avatar
Welcome to my chaotic little corner of the web! In my everyday life I’m a single mom of 3 very outspoken and disturbingly different kids and a fulltime Pharmacy Technician. In my “spare” time I read, review, blog and write under the pen name TM Smith. I was born and raised in Georgia just outside Ft. Benning, yup, military brat here, but I now call Texas home. At TTC Books and more I promote a multi genre book blog as well as my own works as an Author. I’ve been reviewing since 2010 and I started writing in 2012. I am a tour host for several tour groups including Sparkle Book Tours, Jean Book Nerd and Riptide Publishing, but I also host and promote Authors that reach out to me directly. I pride myself in offering a wide variety of books and authors for readers to follow. Perhaps a tour for one of your favorite authors, my thoughts on a book you are on the fence about purchasing, or a Q&A with an author that is new to you. Stop by and take a few minutes going through current and past posts, giveaways, what I’m reading or what’s new for TM Smith! Whatever it is you are looking for, I hope you can find something interesting with me.
  

Release Day Blitz - Forever's Fight by Marissa Dobson

Forever's Fight - PNR - Blitz Banner

MD-Forevers-Fight-FCS-1-Amazon-NEW
Forever's Fight by Marissa Dobson 
Series: Forever Creek Shifters #1 
Genre: Paranormal Romance 
Publisher: Sunshine Press 
Publication Date: March 24, 2015

Blurb:

Fighting for love and family. Patrick O’Reilly left behind his medical practice when he and his siblings were forced into hiding. Determined to live through the war against their species, they vow to serve their kind. Patrick will risk it all to ensure none of them end up as experiments in a government lab. Clarissa Greenwood worked all her life to become a scientist, and to get the position at Hathaway Medical where she thought she would be able to find cures for diseases. Instead, she is witness to experiments on shifters. Disgusted by the truth, she gathers as much information as she can, and flees. She wants no part of the experiments—even if the cost is her life. Shifters Underground was created to serve their species, not to help a human who had worked for one of the organizations that was hunting them. A message from a trusted shifter leaves them with no other option but to search for a woman who might be able to help them. A treacherous journey brings two destined mates together. Now Patrick and Clarissa must work together to protect not only each other, but all the shifters who fight for their lives, for love, and for family. 

add-to-goodreads-button 

 PURCHASE LINKS
 Amazon | Kobo | Nook | iBooks 


4467061ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Born and raised in the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania area, Marissa Dobson now resides about an hour from Washington, D.C. She is a lady who likes to keep busy, and is always busy doing something. With two different college degrees, she believes you are never done learning. Being the first daughter to an avid reader, this gave her the advantage of learning to read at a young age. Since learning to read she has always had her nose in a book. It wasn’t until she was a teenager that she started writing down the stories she came up with. Marissa is blessed with a wonderful supportive husband, Thomas. He is her other half and allows her to stay home and pursue her writing. He puts up with all her quirks and listens to her brainstorm in the middle of the night? Her writing buddies Max (a cocker spaniel) and Dawne (a beagle mix) are always around to listen to me bounce ideas off them. They might not be able to answer, but they are helpful in their own ways.

She love to hear from readers so send her an email at marissa@marissadobson.com or visit her online at http://www.marissadobson.com

AUTHOR LINKS

Monday, March 23, 2015

Blogger Blog Tour Pay it Forward Featuring Lustful Literature




FEATURING


LINKS:



BIOS:

 

 Hi, I'm Jen, I'm a housewife with 2 children living in Ontario, Canada. Ever since Christian Gray came into my life I have been obsessed with reading. A one click whore who has way too many unread books. What really gets to me are the sexy, flirty moments between characters where I am completely consumed and caught up with what is happening to them. I crave those moments in a book that have me sighing out loud because they have touched my soul. I seriously have an addiction to reading m/m, bikers, rockers, tattooed and pierced men so if you have any recommendations I'm more than happy to take them.





Hi! I’m Kim! I live in New Jersey about 20 mins from NYC. I work full time and am a full time mommy to three beautiful children as well. I’m married to a man I went to pre-k with so if these books have taught me anything it’s that sometimes love really is a fairytale! If it weren’t for the hype over the Fifty Shades series I probably would’ve never read another book as long as I lived. But thanks to Christian Grey my love for books grew something fierce. I read anything from young adult to something completely raw and dark. I love when a book can make me laugh or cry. But I love it even more when a book can make me throw my Kindle across the room! I am 100% an angst whore! I’m so glad that I was introduced to the indie world and met the wonderful women who I started this blog with. The rest is history!



My name is Jodie Stipetich and I live in Pittsburgh, PA, with my husband, two girls, a cat and a dog that I am certain is the devil. I can’t prove this but if you know me you know I am not lying. I am a stay at home / working mom, I don’t really know how the whole working thing happened but that’s the joy of owning your own business with your husband. I have loved reading since my mom made me read Gone with the Wind in high school. That book taught me book boys are always going to be better than real ones and yes I learned the book is always better then the movie. I stopped reading “My Books” when my first daughter was born and started reading “Her Books”. That is until Fifty happened in the book world. EL James brought this whole new Indie Community into my life that I knew nothing about. She reminded me where a book can take you and she started a relationship with my kindle I wouldn’t trade for the world. In some ways she changed my life. I have met some of my best friends through the love of a good book, I have worked with some amazing authors and I have had some moments that have literally left me feeling better than any roller coaster ride. I am a hopeless romantic and I completely believe that fairy tales can come true. I also live for the messages that say Jodie because of you I didn’t sleep last night!!



Hi my name is Beth (or “Bethy”) I am 37 years old and live in Halifax, Nova Scotia on the East Coast of Canada. I am married to my high school sweetheart and 22 years later we have a handsome little 6 year old who has his Mommy wrapped quite well. I am a reformed TV-aholic now turned Kindle-aholic. I was never a really big reader, but picked up FSOG on my hubby’s suggestion almost two years ago and have not looked back since, I kissed TV long goodbye. I am a true romantic at heart so my favorite choice to read is a sweet contemporary romance but have really stepped outside the sappy romance box and have come to love so many other types. I love any hot sexy man but my preferred BBF is definitely the business / CEO type or a hot athlete, any sport will do but I love me some hot hockey players. I like my books hot and panty wetting but I also love an amazing story that will take you on an emotional roller coaster, and leaving you with that dreaded book hangover. Now if I could find a way to read them as fast as I can add them to my TBR I would be all set.



Hi my name is Josie Melendez. I am a 43 years old Clifton, New Jersey resident. I love to read! Ok let me clarify, I love to read really steamy, hot, tear jerking, angst filled books (OK OK I LOVE BOOK PORN TOO)! You can find me in a corner with my Kindle plugged into the wall. I am always on my husband‘s raft (WRATH but he says raft) because I am a one-click whore and I am PROUD OF IT!!!! I am not afraid to read a book that is deemed edgy, different or dark, I welcome them. I have two full time jobs. My 9:00 am to 5:00 pm job that pays and then my 24 hour book reading job. I DO NOT SLEEP! That is what my girls tell me anyways. Why should I when there are so many books out there that need to be read and reviewed?! I am also a mother of 3 wonderful children. My 22 year old son, Jesus, who works on Wall Street. I do not see him a lot. He has a girlfriend and I might turn his girl in to a book whore too! My 19 year old son, Ruben, who is a US Marine. And my 10 year old daughter, Analycia, who shares my love of books as well.


My name is DebbieLeitao, born and raised a Jersey girl. I am 41 and a mother of 3 and still live in New Jersey. I am a fitness fanatic and have taken 1-click book whoring to a whole new level. If you can't find me at the gym teaching a class I am home with my kindle in my hand. Give me a dirty talking Rockstar, Biker, MMA Fighter or any other Hot Alpha male to read about and I am game!!!! Nothing better than a Hottie who is sporting a little Bling Bling on his jewels!!!! I love a good panty dropping, drool wiping, kindle throwing read!!! Books are my obsessions and I am not ashamed to admit it!!!





My name is Shanyn, and I am a "work from home mom" of three girls. I live in Northern New Jersey, with my husband, three daughters, and our dog. I love reading, when I have the time, and especially love any kind of love story with angst, that will give me those horrible butterflies in my stomach and throat. When I was younger I read all the time. Unfortunately, I stopped for a few years, until my cousin introduced me to "Fifty Shades of Grey", and suddenly I couldn't stop reading again! Thanks Kim for reminding of the joys of reading.








I am a wife, a mother and not to be taken lightly, obsessed with BEARDS and READING! I love to fall with the characters as they fall for each other. I look for the cute, sweet, swoony reads and when the day calls for it give me a suited hotty; give him a beard and I'm putty in your hands. I read at anytime during the day... or night that I can squeeze it in. Don't ask me about what's on the TV because I wouldn't know... SOA is over so now I read!!Megan





Hi!!! I'm Tara. I'm a quick witted firecracker who has become quite obsessed with reading SMUT! There I said it, the truth is out. I currently reside in northern South Carolina, but I am a Jersey girl through and through. Within the next few months, we are planning on moving back north so we can be back closer to friends and family. When I am not reading, I can be found hanging out with my amazing 4 legged 60lb little fur-ball Isabel, or doting on my amazing husband of almost 15 years. Until about 6 months ago, I strictly read mystery/suspense, but then my girl Shanyn introduced me to the world of Indie Authors and smutty books, and well the rest is history.



Here’s a list of *some* of our favorite authors:

Olivia Cunning
Colleen Hoover
Abbi Glines
Gail McHugh
S.C. Stephens
Georgia Cates
Tillie Cole
Tijan
Katy Evans
K.A Linde
Sarah Ann Walker
B.A. Wolfe
Caisey Quinn
Kristen Proby
Molly McAdams
Penny Reid
Nicole Edwards
BN Toler
Aly Martinez


A list of *some* of our books that have moved us, 
stayed with us and made us want to share them 
with anyone that would listen:

Fifty Shades of Grey Series by EL James
Thoughtless Series by SC Stephens
Beauty Series by Georgia Cates
Consequences Series by AleathaRomig
Fallen Crest Series by Tijan
Collide by Gail McHugh
Bang by EK Blair
Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
Slammed by Colleen Hoover
Real/Mine by Katy Evans
I am HER/THIS is Me by Sarah Ann Walker
Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan
Captive in the Dark by CJ Roberts
Taking Chances by Molly McAdams
Reapers Property by Joanna Wylde
It Ain’t Me Babe by Tillie Cole
Blind Obsession by Ella Frank
Comfort Food by Kitty Thomas
Away by B.A. Wolfe
Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire 
Shark Bait by Jenn Cooksey 
The Lonely/Lost Boy by Tara Brown
The Original Sinners by Tiffany Reisz
Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn
Try/Take by Ella Frank 
Always by Kindle Alexander 
Double Full by Kindle Alexander
Bright Side by Kim Holden
Corps Security Series by Harper Sloan 
Making Faces by Amy Harmon 
Rock and Roll Never Forgets by Barbara Stewart
The Deal by Elle Kennedy 

An honorable mention to an ARC a couple of us have read and will be release this month…Manwhore by Katy Evans!! This just might be out favorite book in 2015!!


GIVEAWAY

Series Highlight - Touch Me by Skye Malone


Title: Touch Me #1
Series: Touch Me
Author: Skye Malone
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Wildflower Isle
Publication Date: February 18, 2015
ISBN: 978-1-940617-30-5
Cover Designer: Karri Klawiter




Caitlin Faire was only expecting a simple night out to celebrate her best friend’s twenty-first birthday. But enter one gorgeous and mysterious guy, and inexplicable visions that can’t possibly be real, and you have an evening that becomes anything but simple.

Suddenly, she’s seeing visions everywhere. Being overwhelmed by strange impulses she can’t control. She thinks she’s going insane.

Until she almost kills the first man she touches.


Purchase:




Dark eyes meet mine.
Everything slows, like the world melts into molasses and in it, I’m stuck. A guy stands in front of me, his body only inches away, and suddenly, he’s the only one in the room. The dancers fade into shadows and mist. The music is the low thrum that underscores the world. And there’s just him. Black skin, dark as I’ve ever seen. Sculpted arms hinting at a strong body, as if everything of him is muscle and sinew. He’s about my age, at least six-foot-two, and easily the most gorgeous man I’ve ever laid eyes on. And he smiles like he knows me. Like he’s saying hello.
His hand reaches out. Brushes a shadow, a girl, and shimmering mist ghosts away from her to caress his arm like a lover. His smile broadens.
The mist absorbs into his skin.
He nods to me, still friendly. Still like we’re acquaintances who’ve simply run into one another on the street. And then he’s gone into the shadows and the crowd comes rushing back again.
I gasp. Bodies buffet me on all sides, crushing me, and my exhilaration is shattered. The music is too loud. The lights spin like deranged kaleidoscopes, blinding me. I’m hot, covered in sweat, and the emerald green dress is glued to my skin. My pulse is flying but my body keeps moving like it can’t help itself, like it’s lost to the rush of swirling lasers, pounding music, and fog.
Fog that’s pouring into me.
My eyes go wide. Flecked with sparks of color and light, clouds of it rise from the dancers like mist over a pond. Tendrils stream away from those nearest to me, moving like charmed snakes to coil around my body, slipping over my dress, my skin, and then vanishing inside me.
It’s so not a fog machine. Not this. Sweet God, what’s happening?





Skye Malone is a fantasy and paranormal romance author, which means she spends most of her time not-quite-convinced that the things she imagines couldn’t actually exist.

Born and raised in central Illinois, she hopes someday to travel the world — though in the meantime she’ll take any story that whisks her off to a place where the fantastic lives inside the everyday. She loves strong and passionate characters, complex villains, and satisfying endings that stay with you long after the book is closed. An inveterate writer, she can’t go a day without getting her hands on a keyboard, and can usually be found typing away while she listens to all the adventures unfolding in her head.

Skye also writes YA urban fantasy as Megan Joel Peterson and is the author of The Children and the Blood trilogy.




First Prize: Kindle Paperwhite (US Only)
Second Prize: $25 Amazon Gift Card (International)

Click HERE to enter or click the image below!