Thursday, September 18, 2014

Cover Reveal - Ryker by Dawn Roberson




Synopsis:
Our lives aren’t beautiful or glamorous.They’re dirty and fucked up.
We live the nightmares people live in fear of.
We live on the edge of the law wondering when it will finally catch up with us or who will bury us before that happens. 
But its the outlaw life we chose. It was a choice we all made, and I wouldn’t fuckin’ take it back. Not ever.
Until she walked into my life and made me second guess everything, I have ever known. 
She is an angel, and I am tainted in darkness.
She is pure perfection, and I am stained and bloodied.
I want her, but I know I will never have her.

I just hope that I can come to terms with the fact that she belongs to someone else, and there is nothing I can ever do about it.

My name is Ryker, and this is my story.


Release Day - Chad's Chase by S. Ann Cole

Chad's Chase

Release Day Event


Chad's Chase CoverDoneJuly3rd

Book Title: Chad's Chase
Author: S. Ann Cole
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: September 18

Synopsis

He wants to claim her, possess her, rename her. But she has a different agenda. JHAY BYRD Chadrick needs to die. I’m ruined. My life is ruined. Because of him. Soulless, heartless, unremorseful, he took everything from me. Everything. Now, I’m after his soul. And no, I will not allow his good looks, suave style, or panty-incinerating body to distract or dissuade me. Nor will I allow his deadly dark eyes to scare me. Unlike everyone else, I’m not afraid of him. The. Chase. Is. On. CHADRICK NIIVEUX Jhay needs saving. I’ve ruined her life. She’s lost, roaming the darkness all on her own, because of me. Bitter, impulsive, seething with revenge, she thinks she hates me. Thinks she wants me dead. I know I should kill her. Kill or be killed, right? Except, I can’t. I’m shot down. Infatuated. I’ve always been. And while she’s after my life, I’m after her heart. The. Chase. Is. On.

Meet the Author

S. Ann Cole is a passionate writer and reader, and a lover of anything that distracts her from the real world. Reader first and second a writer, S. Ann Cole is an exaggerator, a laugher, sometimes overly chatty, sometimes overly shy. She’s afraid of cats, dogs, snakes—heck, she’s only tolerable to gold fishes in a tank. Because if they do jump out and try to attack her, the suckers will die… She hates chocolate, schmaltz and arrogance. She loves carbs, Chris Brown and humility. She lives nowhere and everywhere. Jokey people are her favorite people, as laughter is the way to her heart. Ann hopes that one day, the right day, when it’s her time (because nothing happens before its time), her hard work will be noticed and appreciated, and she’ll become a “bestselling author”… …But she’s guessing that might not be likely if she continues to write such sucky author bios. When Ann’s not abusing her computer keyboard, you can find her nosing a novel, watching anything on television that makes her laugh until she breaks into hiccups, studying the Bible, or guzzling booze.

Teasers

Teaser_Chad'sChase_Aug15


Chad's Chase teaser 3


TeaserChase

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book


Chad's Chase CoverDoneJuly3rd

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINAL


Giveaway



promotionsbutton with TRIM

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Cover Reveal - Meet Your Baker by Ellie Alexander


baker
Today we're excited to announce the cover reveal of Meet Your Baker by Ellie Alexander. This is a cozy mystery that releases December 30th by St. Martin's Press. This is the first in the Bakeshop Mystery series!

MeetYourBaker
About the Book:
Welcome to Torte—a friendly, small-town family bake shop where the treats are so good that, sometimes, it’s criminal…After graduating from culinary school, Juliet Capshaw returns to her quaint hometown of Ashland, Oregon, to heal a broken heart and help her mom at the family bakery. The Oregon Shakespeare Festival is bringing in lots of tourists looking for some crumpets to go with their heroic couplets. But when one of Torte’s customers turns up dead, there’s much ado about murder…

"Sure to satisfy both dedicated foodies and ardent mystery lovers alike."―Jessie Crockett, author of Drizzled with Death

The victim is Nancy Hudson, the festival’s newest board member. A modern-day Lady Macbeth, Nancy has given more than a few actors and artists enough reasons to kill her…but still. The silver lining? Jules’s high school sweetheart, Thomas, is the investigator on the case. His flirtations are as delicious as ever, and Jules can’t help but want to have her cake and eat it too. But will she have her just desserts? Murder might be bad for business, but love is the sweetest treat of all…

"Alexander weaves a tasty tale of deceit, family ties, delicious pastries, and murder.” ―Edith Maxwell, author of A Tine to Live, A Tine to Die


About the Author:
Ellie Alexander is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she’s not coated in flour, you’ll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research. Follow her on Facebook or Twitter to learn more.

Links: 


Giveaway:
Prize package of goodies (US only)

MEET YOUR BAKER giveaway



Book Blast & Giveaway - Pleasure Point by Eden Bradley


This is your Invitation to Eden, an exciting series coming in 2014 from 27 of the biggest names in sizzling hot romance. Join us as we take you on an exciting adventure to Eden, where anything…and everything goes!

PLEASURE POINT by Eden Bradley
Available September 16th!

The island always knows what you need…

 Miranda lives in paradise— the exclusive Eden resort, the ultimate in fantasy retreats.
Roan, the resort’s dungeon consultant, lives part-time on the island and full-time in the past.
When the sexy Dominant and the sultry pastry chef both receive one of the island’s mysterious invitations they spend a sizzling week together in the dungeon suite. They’re left breathless, wanting more… and hopelessly falling.

Both have been scarred by loss, both have created a nearly impenetrable shell. The intensity and intimacy of kink might be the perfect recipe to open Miranda’s heart again. But can the man who fulfills her every secret desire ever give her what she needs the most?





PLEASURE POINT-Blurb & Excerpts

Facebook party: Sept 16th & 17th! 
https://www.facebook.com/events/1474884726101337/ 

Excerpt:

Miranda checked her reflection in the small compact mirror she pulled from her black clutch and peered at her reflection. Her familiar blue eyes stared back at her. Yep, she still looked like the same woman she’d been before the mysterious piece of pale, papery linen and vellum had slid beneath her apartment door two days ago.

This is your invitation to Eden…

Crazy, how a simple piece of embossed paper could come across as so utterly commanding. What she still couldn’t figure out was why she of all people had received an invitation from her employer at the exclusive Island of Eden Resort.
She tucked the mirror back into her small clutch purse and took in a breath as she stared at the imposing brushed steel double doors before her.
Had an employee ever been issued an invitation before? She hadn’t heard any rumors about it in the resort’s pastry kitchen, which she managed, or around the staff apartments or at the staff pool.
Why me?
And why, of all places, had she been instructed to go to Club Sin? How could anyone have possibly known? But there she was, her heart fluttering, her pulse hot in her veins as she pulled open one heavy door and stepped through into the red, black and chrome interior of the elegant dungeon, which was apparently an ante-chamber. Just inside the door sat a large, sleek black lacquer desk with chrome-framed black-and-white photographs of deliciously wicked images on the walls: a naked woman lay over the lap of a man in a business suit, his hand coming down to smack her round bottom; in another a woman wearing nothing but kitten ears and a rhinestone-studded collar knelt on a bare wood floor; in another a man and woman were chained back-to-back on either side of an enormous X-shaped St. Andrew’s Cross. Miranda’s lips parted and her breath caught in her throat as desire rippled over her skin, her gaze moving from one image to the next. Oh, she loved the kitten image—something she’d never considered before, but…
She shook her head.
This is crazy.
She hadn’t done any of those things since Daryn. Hadn’t even thought about it. Okay, maybe she’d thought about it. And it was said the island always knew what you needed. The island, or her employer the enigmatic Theodosius Vardalos—‘the Master’ as he was known to his employees. But was kink what she needed?
It had been five years. Five years of grieving. Not a time to play. But…she’d missed it. Missed the thrill of kink. The sensations. The giving over control—something she never did in her day-to-day life. It was still her number one fantasy—being bound and touched, teased, tortured with pain and pleasure.
Her nipples went hard just thinking about it. She almost wanted to stroke the tips, allowing her body a shiver of desire before flexing her hands on her small bag and trying to remember that the damn invitation had made her wary. Rightfully so.
Right?
So why did she feel as if something important was about to happen? Something important and possibly thrilling.
When she walked into the main room of the dungeon she had to stifle a gasp.
Oh, I am in big, bad trouble.
He was tall, which she always loved, being five-foot-eight herself. And he was elegant—there was something in the way he held himself that told her so. It was a relaxed confidence, but something more…and so damn handsome she could barely believe he was real. Dark hair. Chiseled features that would have belonged on a model if he weren’t so thoroughly masculine, with that little bit of scruff shadowing his angular jaw making him seem all the more male. And even from several yards away the man radiated pure power.
Her knees shook, weakened by his presence. Stunningly male. Stunningly dominant. He wore authority like a second skin.
He held a hand out. “Hallo.”
He had an English accent. Sexy as hell.
Oh, yes.

© Eden Bradley 2014



AUTHOR INFORMATION:
New York Times &  USA Today Bestselling author Eden Bradley writes dark, edgy erotica and erotic romance for Bantam/Delta, Harlequin Spice and HQN, Berkley Heat (as both Eden Bradley and Eve Berlin), and Samhain Publishing. Two of her books have been Romantic Times Top Picks, and her novel FORBIDDEN FRUIT was profiled in Cosmopolitan Magazine's Red Hot Reads column in 2008. More recently her BDSM book THE DARK GARDEN hit the top paperback fiction charts in the UK. Her books have been translated into German, French, Romanian, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, Czech and Japanese. 

As someone who has been involved in BDSM practice for much of her adult life, she relates in particular to her BDSM and kink stories, infusing them with her own truth about kink practice from her life experiences.

Eden has appeared regularly on Playboy Radio's 'Night Calls' and the Hollywood In the Flesh readings. She loves art, shoes, tattoos, reading smutty books, chocolate and sex, of course, not necessarily in that order.

You can visit her websites: EdenBradley.com or her group blog Smutketeers.com

CONNECT WITH EDEN:




TOUR GIVEAWAY DETAILS:
a $25.00 Amazon Gift Card
A signed print copy of my BDSM novel THE DARK GARDEN
a swag pack 
e-copies of my vampire novellas THE SEEKING KISS and BLOODSONG, Books One & Two in my Midnight Playground series


Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Cover Reveal - The Land Uncharted by Keely Brooke Keith

Title: The Land Uncharted
Author: Keely Brooke Keith

Release Date: October 21, 2014

Publisher: Edenbrooke Press

Summary:
Lydia Colburn is a young physician dedicated to serving her village in the Land. Day and night, she rushes by horseback to treat the ill and injured, establishing a heroic reputation as the village’s new doctor.

Naval Aviator Connor Bradshaw is flying over the South Atlantic Ocean on a mission to secure any remaining sources of fresh water in a 2025 world torn apart by war. A malfunction activates his aircraft’s ejection system, parachuting his unconscious body to the shore of a hidden land. 

Lydia risks her safety to help the injured outsider despite the shock of his mysterious arrival and the disastrous implications his presence could have for her peaceful society, which has gone undetected for seven generations.

Connor searches for a way to return to his squadron, but his fascination with life in the Land makes him protective of Lydia and her peaceful homeland. And while Lydia’s attraction to Connor stirs desires she never anticipated, it also pushes an unwanted admirer to stage a dangerous attempt to win her affection.

As Connor tries to keep the Land off the radar, he learns the biggest threat to Lydia lurks in her village. But when Lydia’s greatest passion and darkest fear collide, will she look to the past or the future to find the strength to survive?

Add The Land Uncharted to your shelf on Goodreads, Shelfari, LibraryThing, or FictFact

***
Pre-order today!
 Have your ebook of The Land Uncharted signed via Authorgraph!

Advance Praise for The Land Uncharted:
"I was caught up in the characters and the story line from the first pages and hated to see it end.” -Ann Ellison, Goodreads reviewer

"Not only is Keely's writing beautiful and full of vivid detail, but the story and characters are incredible! I love the way she crosses genres and how well it all blends together.” -Christina Yother, author of Reverie

"The premise is unique, the characters - realistic, the storyline - consistent and entertaining, and the language - fluent. It has just the right touch of conflict, suspense, longing and hope.”- Annalise Joy, Goodreads reviewer

About the Author
Keely is a bass guitarist and lives on a hilltop south of Nashville. When she isn’t writing stories or playing bass, Keely enjoys dancing, having coffee with friends, and sifting through vintage books at antique stores. 

Author Links:
Twitter * Facebook * Goodreads * Instagram * Pinterest





Cover Reveal Organized by:

Finding Mr. Darcy: High School Editionby Erin Butler




Finding Mr. Darcy: High School Edition
Release Date: 09/16/14

Summary from Goodreads:
Sixteen-year-old Liza Johnson takes fangirl to a whole new level of crazy when she decides to take dating advice from her literary hero: Jane Austen.

With the help of her best friends, Liza sheds her ancient-speak and complete Austen wardrobe for something a bit more modern in an attempt at finding her very own Mr. Darcy.


Enter Will, the new kid and Liza's Darcy incarnate. Add her BFF's ex to mix and the sexy Brit who kisses with an accent, and Liza is in trouble.


So, what's a girl to do? Without her mom to go to relationship advice, Liza turns to the only person she can truly trust with matters of the heart via her mother's copy of COMPLETED WORKS OF JANE AUSTEN.


It's too bad Austen's heroines have never played Spin the Bottle or Seven Minutes in Heaven. Liza's determined to find her true Austen-esque happy ending, but if she can't trust herself instead of books, she just might end up in her own tragic love story.


Get your copy:

Excerpt:

The phone rang again and I immediately thought of Janie. My heart popped up through my throat and caught on a breath. She was here though, right next to me. Safe. Her face still red and covered in dried, crusty tears. 
I fumbled for the cordless. 
“Liza, it’s me. I’m…” he hesitated, probably waiting to hear if I would say Who? or maybe, Which one? “I’m outside your house. Meet me downstairs?” 
“Right now?” I shouted more than I’d meant to. My head pulsed in alarm, and a soft groan escaped Janie’s lips. I took a deep breath. “It’s like, eleven,” I whispered, more calm now. 
“Yeah, I’m out in my car. I…I need to see you.” 
Janie murmured and shifted as I got out of bed. I’d have to fight her for a spot when I got back. Or I could just suck it up, grab a quilt out of the closet, and sleep on the floor. 
Outside, the air chilled right through my flimsy pajamas and pricked my bare skin. I tucked Dad’s oversized U of M sweatshirt I found on the back of the couch around my shivering body. My breath made these little pockets of fog in the air as I tiptoed across the frost-covered lawn to the street. The houses that mirrored mine on all sides stood quiet. 
I slipped into the passenger seat and turned to him. 
“Hey,” he said. 
“Hey.”
“Did I wake you?” His hair was on the messy side as if he’d run his hands through it a thousand times. 
“Yeah, a little. I mean, yeah, you woke me. Janie spent the night.” 
He nodded and stared straight through me. I’d never seen that look before. It swept into my brain, muddling things. He leaned over, grabbed the back of my head, and brought my mouth to his. 
It was soft and sweet. Emotions tangled in and out of our lips. Everything left unsaid and undone conveyed in the span of a few moments. It should be like taking a long walk through a beautiful garden, floated through my scattered thoughts. It wasn’t exactly like that, but it was nice. It was good. It was…pointless. 
I stood on the curb and waved until the taillights turned at the end of the block. I made the decision then on that short trek back to my room. I knew what I wanted. Now I just had to figure out how to tell everyone.




About the Author
Erin Butler is lucky enough to have two jobs she truly loves. As a librarian, she gets to work with books all day long, and as an author, Erin uses her active imagination to write the kinds of books she enjoys reading. Young Adult and New Adult books are her favorites, but she especially loves the ones with kissing scenes.

Erin lives in Central New York with her very understanding husband, a stepson, and doggie BFF, Maxie. She prefers to spend her time indoors reading and writing, but will venture out for chocolate and sunshine. She is the author of BLOOD HEX, a YA paranormal, HOW WE LIVED, a contemporary New Adult novel, and FINDING MR. DARCY: HIGH SCHOOL EDITION, a contemporary YA.


Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

GIVEAWAY:

Book Blitz Organized by:

The Wizards Gift by Michael Waller




The Wizard's Gift by Michael Waller
Fantasy
Date Published: June 30, 2012

 

The last of an ancient group of wizards leaves a gift to the newly arrived race of men. It is revered and cared for by a line of priests until it is stolen, and the high priest and his sovereign murdered by a king who believes himself destined to be a great wizard. But from ancient writings the high priest had discovered that the gift is not benevolent as was thought. This forces the son of the high priest, unexpectedly elevated to his father's position, and the young prince who is equally suddenly king, into a race to find the gift before it can be used as that may cause the destruction of the world. Accompanied by the retired captain of the palace guard they hope to speed their journey by crossing the Wasteland, a seeming desert, which is fabled to be populated by monsters, and from which no visitor has ever returned. In the course of their adventures they are hunted by dog faced men and captured by slavers, but the young prince truly becomes a king, and the priest discovers that he has a destiny that goes beyond the bounds of his world.


Excerpt:

“My Lord” he said, the words finally exploding from his lips. 
“Stay and be easy” Caran Tuith said. “Tell us what happened to you. You were hurt in your boat and drifted out to sea?” he tried to help the man’s memory.
Once more a startled and worried look came onto his face. He stared for what seemed an age into the Prince’s eyes and then slowly began to shake his head.
 “No my Lord. I was injured before I reached the boat. I was wounded in the fighting.” His voice was steady but still weak and low.
At this revelation all of the men became attentive, even Janorin seemed to recall his thoughts to the present.
“Fighting?” said the ship’s Captain “What was this, some seafront brawl. An argument over fish?”
Again the man shook his head. “No sir. Fighting with the soldiers who came into the city. We tried to defend ourselves but there were too many, and they came in complete surprise. “ Once more he raised his hand to the wound on his head. ”I thought that I was killed when I saw that sword swing at my head. Then I woke the next morning alive, I do not know what saved me, maybe the power of the Gift.” He looked over at Bataan, realising now who he was.
Caran Tuith was now on his knees next to the man, and the others had crowded in closer to him to hear his weak voice.
“The city was attacked, by whom? Where were the Palace Guard?” he looked quickly at Janorin and saw shock and disbelief in his sallow face.
“I do not know by whom my Lord” the man continued “They were short men with cruel eyes. They came as if by magic. No one saw them and then suddenly they were all around and inside the city. They seemed to want to kill everyone. During the day I was in fear of my life. I could hear yelling in some language I had never heard before. And screaming, I heard lots of screaming. I was so weak that I could not move from where I had fallen, but by the power of the Gift they did not see me. That night I managed to crawl along the back ways down to the harbour. There were fires everywhere. The invaders in their green tunics were looting the houses and shops. I thought once or twice that I saw our soldiers stop them, but they seemed to be with them, only different, taller men.
When I reached the harbour it was night and I thought that I would surely be seen, but there was no one on the quays that I could see, so I got down into the nearest boat and set it adrift. I knew that the tide was ebbing and that it would take me out into the open water. I had not thought beyond that. The last thing I saw as the cobble cleared the quays was the sun rising behind the city and smoke filling the sky everywhere. From the city and the palace.”




The Wizard's GiftThe Wizard's Gift by Michael Waller
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First, I would like to thank the author Michael Waller for giving me this book for an honest review. I enjoyed reading this book, the story-line was good but slow at times. The world building was nicely done. The characters are well developed and written. I look forward to reading more from this author.

View all my reviews




Michael Waller

Michael was born in Middlesbrough in the North Riding of Yorkshire, UK in 1951 where he was soon creating havoc as a short trousered rebel. Fortunately as his mother was head cook at police headquarters his numerous run ins with the constabulary were dealt with in the privacy of the family home. A junior school run by nuns, and then an excellent grammar school under the watchful eye of Marist priests educated him to have a love of literature, music and science. Though they did nothing to curb his anti-authority streak.
            An initial ramble through all manner of jobs finally came to a halt in the oil and chemical industry where his love of science and all things technical provided him with gainful employment for almost thirty years. Whilst working he spent several years in the Middle East with visits to India, and around Europe before landing in the USA where he has lived for the past twenty years.
            Retired now he writes, take photographs and restores vintage British motorcycles in upstate New York.



BUY LINKS


Release Day Launch - The Bridal Contract by Sandra Sookoo

BridalContract RDL Banner

The Bridal Contract by Sandra Sookoo Darrington Family, #3 
Publication Date: September 16, 2014
  Genres: Historical, Regency, Romance

Purchase from Amazon

The Bridal Contract

Synopsis

When a bridal contract is struck, either parental outrage will void the arrangement or the love of a child will sweeten the deal.
Oliver Darrington—Viscount Tralsburg—wants nothing more than to hide out at the family property in Brighton until he can secure a sea-worthy ship and return to adventuring the world. However, being handed his former mistress’ child isn’t part of that plan. Neither is the sudden longing for his pretty Italian neighbor. Eloisa Hawthorne is in dire straits. Her older brother has gambled away her sister’s hand to a horrible man. In order to save her sister’s virtue and her future, Eloisa needs a fast fortune—or someone who can immediately cover the debt. When her handsome neighbor offers a temporary engagement contract, she accepts with alacrity. Too bad she fell in love with his dark-haired offspring. How scandalous! When the two attend his mother’s London dinner party, Oliver wishes the union wasn’t merely a lark. Eloisa fears for the adorable child’s upbringing in heathen locales, but what can she do? The contract is only for a month, and love was never an option. Something must be done to throw over convention before the moment is lost and matters of the heart are sacrificed.
Add to Goodreads

About the Author

Sandra Sookoo Sandra is a writer of romantic fiction. In the past couple of years she’s concentrated on funny contemporary romance as well as Regency-era romance, but she will, on occasion, write paranormal or sci-fi. Whether you like sweet or erotic heat levels, there’s something for everyone to fall in love with. She’s also a hybrid author, choosing to publish both with small presses and doing the indie thing. Offered representation in February 2014 by Scott Eagan at Greyhaus Literary Agency for Victorian-era historical romances, Sandra’s been hard at work researching, planning and writing a new series. When not immersed in creating new worlds and engaging characters, Sandra likes to read, bake, taste new teas, watch The Big Bang Theory and Psych as well as Finding Bigfoot, and travel. Her favorite place to spend vacation hours is Walt Disney World: it’s where dreams come true and the soul can play. When she’s not writing or inventing new recipes, she spends time with her husband—goofing off and making moments count. Life’s too short to be serious all the time. Sandra loves to hear from her readers. You can write to her at sandrasookoo@yahoo.com, visit her website at www.sandrasookoo.com, or look her up on Facebook and Twitter.


IndieSage PR