Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Cover Reveal - Whisper by Heather Hildenbrand



Whisper
 by Heather Hildenbrand

New Adult Paranormal Fantasy

The Cherokee believe when a person dies, their soul is reborn. Life is repeated. An endless cycle of lessons to be learned, love to be found, destiny to be fulfilled. For the past six months, in every flower, every bird, I’ve imagined my parents, relieved of their human forms. 


Now, after five months at the Skye View Wellness Center, it was summer. A time for parties and friends, but that’s the last thing I want to do. So when my best friend Erin convinces me to attend a bonfire at Eagle Point, I can’t handle the crowd full of sympathetic stares or drunken class clowns who would use my tragedy as a way into my heart – or my pants. The solitude of the woods offers an escape, until I stumble upon a boy, unconscious and bleeding, his pockets stuffed not with identification but with poetry illustrating the beauty of dying. I’ve seen enough death. I will not leave this boy’s side. 


Even after he wakes, when the only thing he can remember are visions of events that haven’t happened yet…  
New Cover Reveal


Add to Goodreads
Purchase
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1nEsNqt
Barnes & Noble: 
About the Author:


Author of Across the Galaxy, Whisper, and the Dirty Blood series. I write, read, and fuss at my kids. Oh, and I do laundry, lots of laundry. I’m pretty good at it, too. Sometimes I even read WHILE doing laundry – and fussing at my kids. I’m a multi-tasker. 

For more information on my books, release dates, or just general stalker material, um, I mean FAN material, visit my website. www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com. I love hearing from readers! 

Likes and dislikes? I love vintage tees, hate socks with sandals, and if my house was on fire the one thing I’d grab is my Amazon Fire TV! (oh yeah, I’m a fan of puns.)

Release Blast - Purr-fect Mating by Sheryl Winters

sr


Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button
release

covergifTitle: Purr-fect Mating
Series: Lil genie series # 1
Author: Sheryl Winters
Audience: YA/NA
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Formats: E-book
Publisher: Roane Publishing
Pages: 35 pages
Publishing Date: July 21st, 2014
 
 








blurb

Fhina and Wulfar have a little problem.
On their wedding night, at the stroke of midnight, Wulfar changes into his shifted wolf form and cannot shift back. Not even to communicate with the woman he loves.
Fhina upon waking the day after their mating, no longer recognizes her mate. Pregnant and confused, she’s convinced herself that her mate has run away and left her to live alone. With his dog.
Can they find a countercharm before Fhina gives birth? Will Wulfar be able to curb his inclination to run?
Or will their mutual curses break their love before it’s really even started.

links

goodreadsamazon-black-iconsmashwords icon

author

My name is Sheryl Winters and I hail from a small town in Alaska where I enjoy four-wheeling and fishing. I write paranormal romances and my first book Purr-fect Mating is set to release on July 21st.

media


about_mewordpressfacebooktwittergoodreads

blogs release

Release Blast Schedule - Three Day Release Blast for Purr-fect Mating by Sheryl Winters from July 21 to 23, 2014.
July 21
For The Love of Books - http://ftlobblog.blogspot.com/
Books, Brownies and Barkers - http://booksnbrownies.com
Coffee Books & Art - http://sarityahalomi.blogspot.com/
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
July 22
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
A One-click Addict's Book Blog - http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
This Redhead LOVES Books - http://thisredheadlovesbooks.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Fiction Dreams - http://www.fictiondreams.com
July 23
Broadway Girl Book Reviews - http://broadwaygirlbookreviews.blogspot.com
Breny's Book Obsession - http://brenysbookobsession.blogspot.com/
Dalene's Book Reviews - http://dalenesbookreviews.blogspot.com
Sassy Southern Book Blog - http://sassysouthernbookblog.blogspot.com/
Our New Generation for Reading - http://jessica13bridgers.blogspot.com/
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Changeling by Amanda Meuwissen






Title: Changeling
Author:  Amanda Meuwissen
Genre: Gay Paranormal Romance

Nathan Grier’s dark fae bounty looms overhead. As he faces the very real threat of becoming a slave to the bounty’s owner, his brother Jim uses his changeling abilities more and more trying to save him. Every changeling throughout history turns evil once their powers manifest, meaning time may be running out for both of them as Jim nears True Awakening.
Fae hunter and incubus, Sasha Kelly, is prophesized to save Nathan, but while Nathan has embraced his feelings for the other man, he fears their time together will be cut short—either from his impending fate…or Jim’s.





Excerpt:

Nathan Grier was exhausted, his body drained entirely of energy from his days spent recovering from an unfortunate shotgun blast to the chest. Sleep was a welcome friend as of late—well, some of the time. A part of Nathan feared the drooping of his eyes and what might be waiting for him in the darkness. But he needed rest. Craved it. The comfort and warmth of the bed beneath him. The quiet of a room that wasn’t in the hospital. The gentle touch of Sasha’s fingers trailing up his thigh.
Nathan sighed. His thoughts were vague, hazy. He was definitely in a bed, in a quiet room, but he wasn’t surrounded by the comfort of covers; he was lying naked on top of them, displayed for Sasha to see. Nathan knew the hand caressing up his side belonged to Sasha Kelly—of course it did. He knew the soft skin of the incubus too well after their night together to imagine it was anyone else. 
It had been a week since their run-in with Gabriel, the sealgaire who had murdered Nathan’s parents—and who had turned out, in the end, to be family. Nathan hadn't told his brother, Jim, about Gabriel being their uncle, and he hoped he never had to.


Changeling (The Incubus Saga Book 2)Changeling by Amanda Meuwissen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First, I would like to thank the author Amanda Meuwissen for giving me this book for an honest review. I love enjoyed book very much. The world building is amazing. The story-line is really good. The characters are well developed and written. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series.

View all my reviews

Info about Incubus (first book)






Nathan only ever wanted a normal life, but for him, life, family, and love are anything but normal.
On the other side of the Veil, dark and light fae exist outside the knowledge of most humans. Nathan Grier was born human, but his twin brother Jim is a changeling. On the run since they were children, time for both of them is running out. Turning to fae hunter Sasha Kelly for help, Nathan must soon face his growing feelings for the other man while trying to save himself and his brother from a fate worse than death.







Incubus (The Incubus Saga, #1)Incubus by Amanda Meuwissen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

First, I would like to thank the author Amanda Meusissen for giving me this book for an honest review. I totally enjoyed reading this book. The characters are well developed and written. The characters are believable, their feelings etc..., the story-line is great. The world building is very good. I look forward to reading the next book in this series.

View all my reviews


Author Bio

Amanda Meuwissen is the author of The Incubus Saga (Book 1: Incubus, Book 2: Changeling, Book 3: COMING SUMMER 2015) and the novelette The Collector. She has a Bachelor of Arts in a personally designed major from St. Olaf College in Creative Writing, and has been writing and posting online for many years, including maintaining the blog for the customer engagement company Outsell. She spent a summer writing screenplay script coverages for a company in L.A., and is an avid writer and consumer of fiction through film, prose, and video games.
Amanda also serves as COO and Managing Editor for BigWorldNetwork.com, the world’s premiere episodic literary network. She oversees editing and series selection, as well as being involved in marketing and promotion, and is featured as a narrator for several BWN series.
Amanda lives in Minneapolis, MN, with her husband, John, and their cats, Helga and Sasha (no connection to the incubus of the same name).

Links

Buy Incubus at BigWorldNetwork.com
Buy Incubus at Amazon
Buy Changeling at BigWorldNetwork.com
Buy Changeling at Amazon


Release Day Blitz - Hearken by Kristen Day

Hearken ( Daughters Of the Sea #4 ) 
Now Available!
7/22/14

Haven't read the first 3 in the series?! Get caught up while they are on sale!

★SALE!! Only $.99 cents each!★ 
Daughters of the Sea Series! 


When the evil you fear is born from within, who will save us…from ourselves?

Sometimes our souls hear what our minds and hearts refuse to accept. It will whisper its continuous cadence until we're strong enough to glimpse the truth. But when the soul's whispers morph into screams, we're forced to gaze into the mirrors of time and see ourselves for who we really are.

 Grappling with her newfound leadership position, Stasia begins to experience a recurring nightmare of murder, as well as curious reveries about a violet-eyed girl who can control the moon. When tragedy grips the Tydes and several important relics are stolen from the Sons of Daimon, Stasia’s Council leaves for the forgotten island of Atlantis. Unfortunately Atlantis harbors its own secrets, and they are all calling to Stasia. As her nightmares become worse and she begins to lose control of her mind, those around her must find a way to reach her…and fast.

 Olivia Campbell is used to getting what she wants, when she wants it. But destiny never asked Olivia what she wanted. Being Chosen to be a Paladin at birth had not been something she wanted, and she definitely hadn’t wanted her charge to be Anastasia. Unfortunately their irritatingly persistent Atlantean guide, Sebastian, seems to know all about her and the secrets she’s been hiding. As she fights to protect Stasia from an unknown force, Olivia’s own courage and loyalty will be tested in ways she never imagined. Will she be able to tell Stasia the truth before it’s too late for them both.    

Purchase your copy of Hearken today!

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/BN-KristenDay


About Kristen Day
 
  I am a southern belle at heart with a crazy streak that desperately tries to escape at every opportunity. I love all things nostalgic, rustic, and quirky. I've been told I see the world through rose-colored glasses, but I prefer to think of them as kaleidoscope glasses - swirling and morphing reality into something I can digest (who hasn't pretended those pasty lima beans were really kiwi strawberry jelly beans?).  When I'm not writing I'm making jewelry, painting, drinking sweet tea, watching the discovery channel, or going on random adventures in the mountains of North Carolina with my amazing husband.

Release Day Launch - The Spirit of the Wolf by Karen Kay

Spirit of the Wolf-RDL Banner  

The Spirit of the Wolf
Publication Date: July 22, 2014
Genres: Historical, Romance
Purchase from: AmazonNookKobo


SpiritoftheWolf-The cover

Add to Goodreads.

Synopsis:

The end of a curse hides behind a riddle—and the final clue in the heart of a woman.
The Lost Clan, Book 2 Grey Coyote stands on the knife edge of desperation. An ancient curse dooms his people to a half-life in the mists, neither living nor dead—unless he can solve a deceptively simple riddle. As time runs short, he’s sure the answer lies in beating a white trapper in a game of chance. Among the trapper’s possessions, though, is a prize he never expected. A golden-haired woman as beautiful, delicate and stubborn as a prairie rose. One moment Marietta Welsford is wondering how long it will take her hired guide to finish his game so she can hurry home to Rosemead, the English estate to which she hopes to lay claim. The next, she is abandoned with a man whose magnetism tugs at her body and soul, and makes her heart out-thunder the storm. With so little time to lift the enchantment, Grey Coyote at first views Marietta as a trickster-sent distraction. But as sure as the star that guides him, it soon becomes clear she is the clue that could ultimately free his people…and capture his heart.

Excerpt:

At last, they reached the top of the little mesa, and as soon as they did so, Marietta was no longer left in doubt as to what was in Grey Coyote’s mind. It wasn’t from necessity that they were here. Indeed not. Grey Coyote had come here by choice.
Standing quite still, he gazed at the sunset laid out before them. As though only now remembering her, he looked behind him, and Grey Coyote motioned, indicating that she should slip down from the pony.
Wasn’t he going to help her down? Disappointment washed over her. It was too bad, for she had begun to think of Grey Coyote as a savage sort of gentleman.
“Sir,” she said, “do you mean not to aid me in getting to the ground?”
Grey Coyote spun back toward her, and she at once wished she had remained silent. It was one thing to ride next to the man with scant inches of clothing between them; it was another to bear witness to the wide expanse of the man’s muscular and naked chest. Perhaps she would do well to hand him back his shirt.
She gulped instead.
Frowning up at her, he asked, “Help you to the ground? Do you have an affliction that does not allow you to jump off the pony on your own?”
She bit her lip. “No, I can jump.”
His frown deepened.
“It is only,” she continued, “that in my society, a gentleman helps a lady down from her mount. It is considered good manners.”
Grey Coyote nodded. “And so you think I am ill-mannered?”
“Well…”
“This is not a custom in my country. Here, most women would be offended if I offered help. Here, a woman might wonder why I was assisting her instead of attending to my duty to guard her.”
“Really?”
“Hau, hau, it is so. She might even be angered if I tried to aid her, for in her mind, for me to do this, would be as to say that she was not worthy of defending.”
“Truly?” Marietta gazed off at the panorama of beauty. “It’s strange, isn’t it?”
“Strange?”
“How different are some of our customs.” Bringing her attention back to the matter at hand, she started to vault down from the pony. But she had only begun when he was there in front of her.
He tossed her a lighthearted grin. “Let me help you.”
She laughed.
Looking up at her, he stopped cold, staring at her as though she had sent a poisoned arrow to his heart. His smile faded, and time seemed to have developed a warp, for she could have sworn it stood still.
He recovered swiftly enough, and without further hesitation, his hands came around her waist, and he lifted her easily from the pony. On the descent, she rubbed against him, the action sending a jolt of energy surging through her body.
Briefly, he held her closely, and then with a chuckle and a shake of his head, he said, “I never realized how clever is the white man.”
“Oh?”
“Hau, hau, it is so.”
“And what makes you say that?”
He grinned. “A red man would need a very big reason to hold a woman such. But the white man excuses himself with manners. Hau, hau. I think the white man is very clever, indeed.”
Marietta, too, grinned. “Indeed.” Gazing up at him, she stepped out of his arms.
For a fleeting moment, their eyes met, held. Then, unexpectedly, he turned away.
To her surprise, she felt suddenly bereft. “Mr. Coyote,” she said, stepping up to him. “Did I say something to offend you?”
“Hiya, you did not. In truth, I am uncertain that you could do something which would offend me. But I came here to see this.” He gestured toward the western side of the prairie, where the sun was announcing its departure by means of a glorious, golden sunset.
Marietta gazed the way he indicated, and saw that the sun, which had been hidden from them most of the day, was practically screaming at them now. As they gazed outward, the sun sent streaks of light upward through clouds, clouds that were awash in various shades of golds, reds, pinks, blues and greys. Moreover, the sky itself was painting the once brown-drab prairie, transforming it into shades of amber and scarlet, the land appearing as though it were a gigantic mirror, set afire in color.
Then the strangest thing happened. Coming down onto his knees and lifting his hands to the sky, Grey Coyote began to sing.
Watching, Marietta stood aghast. The moment was unusual, yes, for Marietta was not accustomed to men opening their arms and breaking out into song. But unaccountably, the event was also stunning, and she hardly dared breathe, afraid she would disturb its remarkable charm.
In due time, she allowed herself to take a breath as she gazed toward the west. From here one might very well be able to see forever. In truth, so much space was there, she felt as though her soul expanded.
It was then that it came to her. Grey Coyote was praying. He had climbed all this way to do no more than communicate with his Creator. Was he even now thanking the Lord for the beauty set here before them?
Looking on, Marietta was aware that her throat felt tight, and worse, there was a tear forming in her eye. Not because of him. No, more likely it was because of the enchantment of the prairie, or maybe even the crisp feel of the pure air. Or perhaps it was no more than the incessant wind, which was now blowing directly in her face.
How curious to discover such artistry here, here where there was nothing but the earth, the sky, the winds. Unforeseen, unexpected, the beauty seemed to take hold of her.
“It reminds me of you,” said Grey Coyote, and Marietta was awakened to the knowledge that it had been several moments since he had stopped singing.
“What was that?” she asked. “What did you say?”
“The sunset.” He pointed outward toward the west. “It is golden like your hair, red like your cheeks, pink like your lips. You should be called Little Sunset, I think. Even now, your hair reflects the colors, looking as though it is set afire.”
The praise was simply said, yet it was one of the most excellent compliments she had ever received. Certain she was blushing, Marietta turned away. 

About the Author

Karen Kay

Author of seventeen American Indian Historical Romances, Karen Kay aka Gen Bailey, has been praised by reviewers and fans alike for bringing the Wild West alive for her readers. Karen Kay, whose great grandmother was a Choctaw Indian, is honored to be able to write about something so dear to her heart, the American Indian culture. “With the power of romance, I hope to bring about an awareness of the American Indian’s concept of honor, and what it meant to live as free men and free women. There are some things that should never be forgotten.”

IndieSagelogo

Monday, July 21, 2014

Book Blitz - Time of Ruin by Shauna Granger



Time of Ruin (Ash and Ruin #2)
Release Date: 07/22/14

Summary from Goodreads:

The world has ended, and hope is the most dangerous thing left.

Battered and bruised after barely escaping San Francisco with their lives, Kat, Dylan, and Blue press north – desperate to reach the possibility of a new home.

But strange, monstrous ravens are tracking the remaining survivors, food is becoming scarce, gasoline is running short, and people are becoming suicidal, making survival almost impossible.

And the Pestas are growing bolder. Somehow, their numbers are growing.

The further north they go, the harder it becomes to ignore the signs that they’ve made a fatal mistake. Kat must face the impossible truth that there is no escape, there is no safe haven, and their worst nightmares don’t come close to their new reality.




Excerpt:

With a shaking hand, I pull my water bottle from the netted pocket and take a few sips, reluctantly controlling myself from gulping down half of it. Once my mouth is pleasantly wet, I hold the bottle out to Blue and let him take a few sips. I’m happy the mouth is wide so I don’t need to spill any out for him.
The last thing I want to do is to dig through my pack and get out Blue’s bowls and kibble, so I pull out a can of beef stew, my last can of the blessed protein-and-carb packed stuff, and pull the tab to open it. “We’ll share, okay?” 
Blue sits on his haunches, back perfectly straight, as he watches me. I know it’s a leftover trick from his first family, but it makes me smile.
“Me first,” I say and point at the ground.
With a short whine, Blue lays on the ground, resting his chin on his paws as he watches me tilt the can to my mouth. Eating only half of the stew isn’t as hard as I thought it would be; my stomach is so tight with worry over leaving Dylan, over the trail of smoke in the distance, and my need to find transportation that I’m not as hungry as I should be. I have to choke down the last bite of mealy potato before I hold the can out for Blue. He has no such difficulty eating the other half of the stew, and in minutes, he’s licking the inside of the can clean.
“Pig,” I tease as I toss the can away. Blue ignores me and lays down to clean his paws.
I let my head fall back against my pack. My eyelids are heavy, and it’s increasingly more difficult to keep my eyes open. I click my tongue for Blue, and he jumps to his feet in an instant. I chuckle and snap my fingers for him to come to my side. With his warm body tucked in close to me, I lay one hand on his back and let sleep pull me under.
I don’t know how much time passes before I’m awoken by a sound that I know neither I nor Blue made. My eyes snap open, and my whole body goes instinctively still. I hold my breath so that I can hear better. Blue shifts under my hand. He picks up his head, his ears perfect triangles as he listens for the unfamiliar noise. I grip the loose skin at his neck and make a tiny noise to keep him quiet.
Somewhere a twig snaps, louder than any shot fired.
Not for the first time, I miss the farmhouse where I found Blue, with its intact walls and locks on every door. I bite the inside of my cheek, wondering if I can get to the edge of the wall and away from here before whoever is walking up the steps comes around the corner.
A dim yellow light creeps across the floor underneath the dresser we’re hiding behind. My heart is choking me, lodged high in my throat, and all I can hear is the beat of my pulse and the rush of my blood.
“Yeah, this is good,” a man’s voice rings out, striking me like a whip.
I’ve missed my chance to run.


Book One:
(linked to Goodreads)



About the Author

Like so many other writers, Shauna grew up as an avid reader, but it was in high school that she realized she wanted to be a writer. Five years ago, Shauna started work on her Elemental Series. She released the first installment, Earth, on May 1, 2011 and has since released four sequels, with the series coming to an end with Spirit. She is currently hard at work on a new Urban Fantasy series, staring a spunky witch with a smush-faced cat named Artemis.

Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

GIVEAWAY:

Book Blitz Organized by:

Book Blitz - Tortured Souls by Kimber Leigh Wheaton



Tortured Souls (Orion Circle #1)
Release Date: July 2014

Summary from Goodreads:

Sometimes Rest in Peace isn't an option.

Kacie Ramsey sees ghosts—and it's ruining her life. Her mother left, her father blames her, and no matter how hard she tries, she can't keep the ghosts away. Now a new power has emerged. Nightly visions of grisly murders and a relentless predator draw her to the brink of insanity.

When the phantom appears at a party, Kacie's longtime crush, Logan, saves her. He invites her to join the Orion Circle, a group of supernatural hunters with chapters in schools all over the country. Through the Circle, Kacie learns to embrace her spiritual powers, and for the first time in her life she feels in control rather than a victim.

But the Foxblood Demon will not give up so easily. A demented serial killer in life who trapped the souls of the thirteen children he murdered, imprisoning them within the walls of his mansion. Now in death, he plots his return while drawing power from the pure souls of the children. He recognizes something in Kacie he's never seen before—a medium powerful enough to provide a vessel for his tainted soul.

Kacie can't ignore the tortured souls of the children crying out to her every night. With Logan at her side, she will fight the Foxblood Demon. But can they banish this powerful phantom, or will Kacie lose not only her body, but her eternal soul to the monster.



Available from:

Praise

“Tortured Souls was a wonderful YA read. It was light and enjoyable all the way through. From the romance, to the thrills, this book was fantastic. YA lovers, this is definitely a book you'll want to check out.” ~ Farrah at Imagine a World

“Tortured souls by Kimber Wheaton........ omg!! Great book!!!! This is one you don't want to miss out on.~ Paranormal Romance & Authors That Rock

“The plot is wonderfully spooky with just the right amount of suspense and mystery to keep the pages turning.” ~ James Luby– Amazon Reviewer


About the Author

Kimber Leigh Wheaton is a YA/NA author with a soft spot for sweet romance. She is married to her soul mate, has a teenage son, and shares her home with three dogs, four cats, and lots of dragons. No, she doesn’t live on a farm, she just loves animals. She is addicted to romance, videogames, superheroes, villains, and chocolate—not necessarily in that order. (If she has to choose, she’ll take a chocolate covered superhero!) She currently lives in San Antonio, TX but has been somewhat a rolling stone in life, having resided in several different cities and states.


Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

GIVEAWAY:

Book Blitz Organized by: